Lag

Is this what it feels like to be bone tired? Possibly not. No kids, no physical labour required at work, no emotional baggage to deal with. Maybe it’s the result of not sleeping well. It feels like when your body is just trying to move through a thick gloop.

Looking at plants in the nearby indoor plant shop didn’t help. Trying to watch a neo-noir thriller didn’t help. That pervasive feeling of food coma persists, even without the food.

I did wonder if I might be depressed. Maybe it might help to see a professional and figure out if I was burnt out, or just having a series of bad days. It just feels like I haven’t slept in weeks. Could it be the feeling of jetlag?

I just feel very worn out. Like how bilbo described himself – “I feel thin, sort of stretched, like butter scraped over too much bread.”

Leave a comment